Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people agree with the idea that children of all ages should be aware of their responsibilities and focus on fulfilling them. While others believe that childhood is meant to be enjoyed and instead of just focusing on fulfilling their duties, a child should be allowed to enjoy life freely. In my opinion, I believe that there are advantages and disadvantages to both views. On the one hand, knowing your tasks at you work or in general day to day life and fulfilling them is an important skill to have in today's competitive world. Therefore, people who are in support of making their children a responsible being in their early stages of life want them to compete them at the highest level and be ready for all the challenges. In addition, being responsible will not only make the children more self-aware and help them to craft a better future for themselves. Consequently, they will learn to be more desciplined and self-reliant and will perform every task efficiently. For instance, the famous personality Swami Vivekananda is a great proponent of living a disciplined life. From his childhood he was focused and determined because he took charge of his responsibilities from his young age. Moreover, a responsible child would be a gift to his parents in various aspects and would make their lives easier. In contrast, it is also important to focus on enjoying your life in your childhood and it is the period where a human being has the least amount of dependencies and responsibilties. No one expect them to effcient in their tasks and hold them responsibility for anything they do. The idea of letting children enjoy the lives to the fullest at their nascent stage is popular among people who discourage the idea of putting unnecessary pressure on their children. They believe in the idea of free will, therefore, over burdening child in his or her early stage of life could have a negative impact on a child's mind. In conclusion, both the ideal have their pros and cons but one must maintain a balance between them while implementing them on their children. Children are a gift of God to humankind. They neither should not be overwhelmed with unnecessary pressure nor should be set free enough to sabotage their lives.