47.Some people thing that lawbreakers should be sent to prison. However, others think that better talent among those should be made to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some say that individuals who do not obey the laws should be sent to jail, while others argue that those who have better talent should be made to work. This essay would argue that although lawbreakers must be sentenced to jail, some can help by working in aspects that they are specialized in. On the one hand, sentencing the lawbreakers to prison, is the only way to ensure that they won’t violate rights again and ensure that the citizens are safer without these individuals. The criminals should carry out all necessary activities so they can change their character and their actions, in this way when they are released they can be good citizens and not perform any illegal activity. For example, in China, criminals are sent to prison for a certain time, but if police and guards think that they have not changed their behaviour, they are obliged to stay longer. However, I believe that people in jail could carry out activities that can help others while they change their way of being. On the other hand, criminals with professional talents can be granted specific work under imprisonment. In some way, if they work well, they deserve penalties because of misbehaviours and crimes. It is reasonable to allow reformed criminals to contribute to society with their expertise and skills. Another option is to work in the military to defend national activities, so they work for their country, in this case, people need to make sure about the loyalty of the criminals so they won’t carry out anything that will harm the country. For instance, police can employ reformed frauds to assist them in detecting fraud cases with their experience. In my opinion, this point of view is preferable because all individuals may mistakes, the important thing is that they are aware of it and are willing to change them. In conclusion, although criminals should be in jail when they do something incorrectly, if they are talented in specific areas, they can work to make the whole nation better, and it is, therefore, better to allow criminals to work when it is necessary.