There are an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some people say that the best way would be to use death penalty as a deterrant, many people say that other measures will be needed.Discuss both views

It is argued that we should punish criminals or thieves, furthermore, we have a lot of individuals that are under the influence of prison and governmental punishments. Also, many people believe that fear of the law can limit crime, in addition, some parties try to pass laws for extreme punishments(like the death penalty).There are a lot of factors leading to bad behaviours and habits, but the judgment system can be sometimes motivating for crimes, not a deterrent. The thing that is important here, is the difference between the power of punishment and education. We can see in spite of many judgements and laws, our society goes toward criminal activities. For example, we know that in Iran the death penalty is at the top of the world, but there has not been any decrease in these bad habits in the last 4 decades. On the contrary, we can clearly see that fear of law cannot deter the population from vulgar habits. To illustrate, when we think about the educational system, we find the critical and crucial elements of an ideal country in a good education, from elementary schools to universities. For instance, the Swedish community is one of the best examples of a good system that can teach children and adults to be healthy citizens, besides much freedom that is normal in their country. In conclusion, we have two types of systems one of them is based on fear, and the other one is related to mindfulness and learning. In any political discussion, there are both of these thoughts, although nowadays the communities tend to be educated and not punished.