Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste ofresources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human activities have been tremendously detrimental to the wildlifelife of our planet. It means that so many animal species, today, are in danger of being completely vanished from the earth. Some people claim that any effort with regard to preserving them would be nothing but resource waste. I, on the other hand, totally disagree with this argument, and I will consequently shed more light on my reasons in the following essay. Initially, since the beginning of life, number of natural catastrophes have affected wildlife in different tragic ways, such as what happened to dinosaurs. However, among all species, it was only human's unstoppable selfishness that has widely caused the disturbance of the ecosystem. So, as we are mostly responsible for the changes happening to the global ecosystem in the 21st century, spending a small proportion of our resources to reverse the vicious cycle that we have created ourselves, is a morally right thing to do. In addition to the above-mentioned point, life on the earth is more complex than what we used to think about, as all herbs and animals are, somehow, related to each other. Distinction of one kind could eventuate in others to be disticted. No one knows what will happen to the world's remaining inhabitants if some wild animal species are totally vanished from the earth. Today, we are all aware of the beneficial effects of lions, for example, as well as other hunters to control the increasing population of some vegetarian species, hence preventing plants and herbs from being over-consumed by them. In conclusion, there exists a well-designed balance between the number of creatures living on the earth. Any changes to this balance could bring about unpredictable consequences that might even have a great influence on our own lives as humans. As a result, we should spend our resources to protect this wildlifelife without any hesitation.