Many people keep dogs and cats as companions. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership for the animals involved and for the community as a whole.

People around the world are fond of keeping pets as companions. Especially dogs and cats. However, there are advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership both for the animal and the community. Pets are fed, loved and cared for as a part of a family. Some people send their puppies to animal schools as well. We can see how much attention is given to animals nowadays, the pet section is also available with food and other equipment in most supermarkets. In return, cats and dogs contribute to the well-being of the community in many ways. Dogs are useful for protection and serve as guides for the disabled. Another advantage is for the government to recognize threats such as bombs and thieves. The majority of puppies and kittens are not only happier and healthier but may be living longer. Thus, the animals benefit individuals and the community as well. However, there are negative aspects of keeping pets. Such as the freedom of animals is restricted. In Australia, pet owners have to keep cats inside at night to protect native birds and creatures. Canines can no longer run free in parks and at the beach. These restrictions have been imposed by the government to protect the public. Moreover, pet owners are required to clean up after their dogs. Plastic bags are placed in parks and beaches for this purpose. Authority also has to pick up the costs of dogs and cats that have been abandoned by irresponsible caretakers. Overall, having critters as pets has a positive impact on individuals and animals. For instance, for security and to avoid boredom. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks as well. Nevertheless, responsible owners should prepared to give time and attention to their pets to give them a good and happy life