Many countries thought children have to do homework in their free time while others say children should do more outdoor activity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate among people according to whether it is better for kids to spend their free time on studying rather than playing. Many people belive that, younger generation has higher competitive environment than former generation. Therefore, most of the parents tend to encourage their children to study hard and reduce their play time for their succesful life in the future. that is because playing does not show any benefit in their academic goal. For example, there is no university accepted a student because he can plays hide and seek well. However, the development of children is also the important issue that need to be considered. To live a life, the academic skills are not the only important part, but also the psychosocial skills such as communication skill, life skill, and adaptibility skill that have the crucial roles in person's life. Which all of those skills are acquired from outdoor activities. In addition, having a balance between both play time and study time is the best way to enhance personal skills. To be extended, there are the situation that a boy who spend his free time by paying attention to academic tends to have the problems about their stressful life such as depression and burning out whereas another boy with well-balance between studying and playing tends to has better emotional development and enhance his learning skills. In the end, from my point of view children need to have their own free schedule to live their life. Playing is not useless activity, it can enhace the children life skillls and develop learning ability.