Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about the news. However, others believe that they can learn the news more effectively through other media. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s technology era, the demands for information are increasing, so people need effective means of information transmission. As a result, many hold a belief that traditional newspapers are the best method to learn about the news, while others suppose that other media could be more effective. From my personal perspective, I am totally convinced by the latter opinion, and this essay shall elaborate on the rationale. On the one hand, traditional newspapers are a reliable resource for people to learn about the news. The process of newspapers being verified and proofread before publishing is very strict. Consequently, the reader has less likelihood of being exposed to fake news. In addition, traditional newspapers do not contain any advertising, which could interrupt people from learning the news. It is inevitable that traditional newspaper is still and will always be a reliable source of information. Nevertheless, it seems to not be able to fulfill the increasing demands of readers nowadays, which can be solved by other media sources such as online news, e-books, and magazines. The first essential need is real-time information around the world. With the development of the internet, people can keep up-to-date with the latest news around the globe. As a case in point, the war between Israel and Palestine today can be monitored in different parts of the globe. Learning news via social media helps people easier to acquire knowledge through eye-catching animations and lively sounds. Consequently, this unable teenagers from learning more effectively and causes result in less time consumption. In conclusion, from my point of view, traditional newspapers are also helpful to some extent, such as for elderly people and people living in remote areas, while other media can carry massive of data and keep it up to date in real-time. I believe that in this technology era, the benefit of learning news from other media out weights traditional newspapers.