In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

It is argued that in the future with the growth of technology, the transportation system will experience considerable changes, including non-driving vehicles which means passengers are the only individuals in those automated cars for instance. I strongly assume its merits outweigh the drawbacks, such as increased accessibility and enhanced productivity. To begin with, there are a number of particular people who are not capable of driving alone without a driver. Based on a survey that is conducted by the U.S. Department of Transportation, nearly 20% reported that their disability makes transportation difficult to use. For instance, old age society who are not able to drive, can travel freely by non-driver transport. Hence, driverless vehicles can be used as the solution to this problem. Therefore, Driverless vehicles can provide transportation options for individuals who are unable to drive. On the other hand, non-driving vehicles also can enhance the productivity of people. To illustrate, the person who is used to be in charge of driving the car can simply enjoy spending time until arriving at the destination. In addition, they can utilize their travel time for other activities such as working with their laptop, reading, or calling families without worrying about all the problems which could happen while driving. In conclusion, In my opinion, non-driver transport is more advantageous because it can open the accessibility for people with disabilities, such as an old age people and enhance productivity, such as doing some works and talking with family or other passengers without worries.