Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by other sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In terms of producing art, artists should be encouraged financially by the government. However, other views say that they have to stand on their own feet. All of the views are going to be discussed along with my opinion. First of all, art is a form of freedom it should not be controlled by any party. If the government contributes, the purpose of products must be approved by the community's terms and conditions so it may limit their abilities. For example, in the moslem's view, it is prohibited to draw living things on shirts, therefore, it will be hard for a designer to put a meaningful story in it, and can be a barrier to expression and creativity. In addition, people’s money should accommodate more global needs rather than a private group of people. Secondly, in terms of helping creators to pursue passion and talent, they can seek alternative sources such as grants, sponsorships and crowdfunding. They can collaborate with non-government organizations, cultural communities and other powerful people, not only exhibit their art but also reach their partner goals. For instance, if a musician plays a song in a television commercial break, the stage and fame will automatically be earned. To recapitulate, the government has to accommodate the nation’s goals, it can be seen as a way to limit artist freedom as a consequence of community regulations. Artists should be responsible for finding their own financial support. In my opinion, community funds or other sources should contribute to encouraging artistic expression.