The mass media, such as TV, radio and newspapers, have an influence on people, particularly on younger generations. It plays a pivotal role in shaping the opinions of people, especially teenagers and young people. To what extent do you agree with this? Please give examples.

The impact of the mass media has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that mass media has an influence on the younger generation and might bring several advantages, others claim that the opposite holds true. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. Firstly, there are numerous reasons why mass media have an influence on the younger generation and might bring several advantages, but the most important one stems from the fact that the mass media will play a vital role in shaping the opinions of teenagers and young people. As a matter of fact, blogosphere and journalism will offer tons of benefits to current trends and entertainment. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, creating relevant topics about current trends will greatly contribute to social networking and news outstanding. However, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that spreading misinformation may have negative impacts on teenagers and young people. To be more precise, the disadvantages of mass media might be due to untrustworthy news and health issues. For example, the downsides of spending too much time on the internet are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that the mass media have an influence on the younger generation and bring several advantages.