Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

It is considered that the death penalty is encouraged by law enforcement for the one who committed a homicidal crime, while some other people mention that this kind of punishment can not be accepted in this era. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of capital punishment and my opinion about the issue. Strict law enforcement like the death penalty can reduce the number of people who do cruel things that can hurt other people. A good illustration of this is when somebody has been killed because of the crime that they committed, they will not get another chance to commit the same crime at another time. Also, we hope that this kind of punishment will scare the people and make them think twice about committing cruel crimes. Thus, the death penalty can be a way to decrease violent crimes. Although there are some advantages of the death penalty, there is some society who believe that this kind of law enforcement violates human rights and can not be applicable in this era. This argument is supported by the evidence that every human has the right to defend themself and to repair their mistake. To conclude, there are some advantages and disadvantages to applying the death penalty as a law enforcement to criminal law. It can reduce the number of crimes but also can degrade human rights value in this era. in my opinion, the death penalty can be applied to people who committed violent crimes with several criteria, such as the number of times that one committed crimes.