Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

It is assumed by many people that machines having artificial intelligence will replace humans in all occupations. However, I believe that robots can only perform mundane and repetitive tasks and all other professions where human touch is required will continue to be done by human beings. To start with, robots may perform jobs which are less complex and do not require any specific skills. Many companies are hiring automated stations instead of employees because these are far less expensive. Thus efforts required to train the human workforce and funds needed to pay off their salaries on a monthly basis are reduced. For instance, in banks, automated teller machines have been deployed to accept and disburse cash without a cashier. In addition, these machines work round the clock even on holidays and require no extra compensation. For these reasons, intelligent machines could be used in place of manpower in low-skilled professions. Robots are being extensively used in mines, assembly lines and rescue operations. In future, as technology develops more and more jobs will be taken over by robots. Of course, jobs that require empathy, critical reasoning and creativity can only be performed by a human being. For this reason, doctors and nurses will continue to be humans. A robot might be able to diagnose a disease, but it cannot provide personalized care. Psychologists and investigators will also be humans. Likewise, people will still be needed to make robots. The chances of robots making robots look slim. In the same way, robots will have to be programmed by humans. To conclude, it is likely that an artificially intelligent workforce will take charge of repetitive and mundane tasks that do not require any expertise, but sophisticated jobs requiring critical reasoning skills cannot be performed by an artificial Intelligence.