Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people believe that the only form of learning the English language is by studying and living in a native country. While it certainly helps, I do not think that is the sole option if people want to learn the idiom. I do not agree with this belief and I will explain the reasons why further in this essay. For starters, many students learn the dialect by studying in an academy that specialises in English. To make an example, in Ecuador, there are many academies that teach this type of idiom such as Benedict, CEN, COPEI and many more. In these prestigious installations many professionals, who later applied to teach the language, prepared themselves and learned everything they knew about English without actually travelling to a native-speaking country. In addition, with the outcome of modern technology people can now learn any language they want online at home without actually going out. As an example, there are several YouTube videos that teach students how to speak in English. Also, many companies have developed cell phone applications such as the British Council, where you can learn English and prepare to take the IELTS exam online. In this way, you can get a lot of information from prepared and renowned English teachers just as if you were attending real classes. In conclusion, we cannot ignore the fact that learning a new language in the country of origin definitely helps with the speaking and listening part, but it is not the only way to learn. With the outcome of modern technology, learning English can be easier than ever by using online cell phone applications and YouTube videos with renowned teachers from all around the world.