An American film actor once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious”. Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, people tend to listen to influencers such as actors. An American actor once said that "Tomorrow is important and precious". This saying impacts some people, making them think that individuals and the community should be more interested in the future than in the present. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly agree with this opinion by providing reasons and relevant examples. The importance of the future is undeniable for several reasons. Primarily, the future is tomorrow's present; hence, we must plan and draw a path for ourselves and our children, if we want a bright future and a comfortable life. For instance, children must be well educated to have good jobs in the future, and parents' roles are to give them opportunities and guide them toward success. Another example: if we do not take care of our future, then we will have a miserable life. Secondly, this is a reminder for us to take care of our health, which requires paying attention to our diet and daily routine. To illustrate, consuming a large quantity of fast food every day results in poor health sooner or later. Also, neglecting exercise can lead to obesity, which is associated with many diseases. To sum it up, the quality of life depends on what we are doing today; therefore, what we do these days results in our future. This shows us how significant it is to look after ourselves and our children. I totally agree with the statement because of the provided examples and reasons.