Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common and we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both points and give your own opinion.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that the number of people who have a tendency to read books and newspapers online is significantly increasing. As a result, the printed ones will disappear in the near future. I totally agree with this idea due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. It is needless to say technology has caused invaluable alterations in the accessibility and availability of information. What this means is that gone are the days when there were lots of restrictions to reach some details related to various subjects ranging from political issues to scientific facts. To elaborate on my point, society members have tremendous access to data via technology. For instance, nowadays, because of the war in Gaza, many are following the news online 24 hours a day from their smartphone on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter without being forced to buy newspapers or wait for a long period of time. Furthermore, E-books and E-news are of paramount importance owing to the fact that they are free of charge and environmentally friendly products. To present a better explanation, it should be noted that these factors play an axial role in being favourable for the community members and especially among youngsters. To cite an example, a postgraduate student can save a considerable amount of money by using e-books instead of printed works. In addition, environmentalists invest in these methods to reduce the usage of trees for printing books and newspapers. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs, I totally agree with the idea that there will be fewer printed books and newspapers in the coming times and the public will be more eager to get their knowledge online which is an easier and cheaper approach.