In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property?

In the modern era, anything can be rented such as houses, cars and bikes. Similarly, this is becoming common in most countries to rent a place to live rather than purchase a property. However, there are certain pros and cons of this situation that I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with the benefits, renting a house is less expensive than buying one. For instance, although individuals have to pay extra for utilities such as electricity, gas and water bills, it is still cheaper than buying their own homes. In the example, a study has published that, in the USA, the number of people living in rented apartments is more compared to those who prefer to own their houses because of cheap rents. Consequently, people do not need to save an immense amount of money to purchase their own lands. However, despite having some advantages, there are certain drawbacks. First of all, shifting from one place to another is difficult. For example, when tenants choose a place to stay then they have to sign a lease that is usually for a year or sometimes less than that. Therefore, after a year, they have to move from one apartment to another which becomes a problem. In fact, sometimes, while moving, since they lose certain things, they have to invest again to buy lost items. As a result, renting can be a hassle for some as it is for only fixed timing. In conclusion, though there are certain positive aspects of renting a place, the negative points shiuld not be neglected as it is worth less when you have to pay again for the things that you have lost while shifting.