Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common and we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

No-one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that business owners are tirelessly trying to introduce their product to the community. Some say that the fulfilment of advertising is rooted in the ability to convince people to purchase certain things, while others believe that this method is not effective due to its regularity. I would argue that the first group has a better point of view due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. It is undeniable that advertisements are a part of our daily routine and owing to this fact it is hard to attract the attention of the public. To elaborate on my point, if the commercial related to a product is not appealing, we do not even concentrate on the content. For instance, there are a great number of commercial billboards on the highways that bombards us with their information about some irrelevant outputs. As a result, under no circumstance can it be influential for selling those goods. In recent times, technology reads our search history like a book and they are being processed cleverly. Therefore, our interest commercials are being suggested in social media through Instagram, Facebook and even Google. For example, if you are preparing yourself to sit for the IELTS exam and you deliberately search for some content related to this test. Afterwards, you will constantly face numerous adverts about this subject. Hence, it can be impressive for the target group and it contributes to selling more. To sum up, it is commonly believed that advertising has an indispensable role in persuading society members to buy things, whereas some people deny this capability. As far as I am concerned the first group’s point of view is of more reliability due to the intelligent commercial geared to the person’s interests.