A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that work plays a vital role in human life. This is the reason why many individuals think that a substantial income is much more crucial than the satisfaction of a job. I personally disagree with this viewpoint for many reasons, described in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the major reason that some people believe that a high salary is more significant than job satisfaction is that it is true to say that money does not always bring you happiness, but it is essential for survival and having a good quality of life. To illustrate, folks who come from a low-income family opt for a high-paying job instead of the job they love because they must support their families. Furthermore, the amount of money obtained from the job they like cannot afford to buy things they want. In other words, some people have a lot of expenses such as the rent for accommodation, telephone bills, electricity bills, clothes, as well as accessories. As a result, they decided to choose a hire-salary job rather than their preferred jobs but have a lower income. On the other hand, one of the obvious reasons that I disagree with the idea is that doing unfulfilled work for a long time can have a negative effect on mental health. For example, I know many people who are suffering from burnout and always look forward to holidays and days off because they are dissatisfied with their working life. On top of that, doing what you love can be extremely beneficial to your career progression. That is to say, when you are passionate about your work, you will be motivated to contribute significantly. Therefore, you will receive a higher income due to your achievements. To summarize, although there are numerous reasons why people say that a significant salary is more essential than job satisfaction, I strongly disagree with this notion for many reasons.