Celebrities are usually famous for glamour and wealth rather than their achievements. Some say taking them as an example can be dangerous for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that plenty of celebrities are most likely famous for allure and affluence instead of their attainments. Many people concerned that this might have a negative impact to young individuals who follow them and I would strongly agree. To begin with, teenagers can be easily influenced by the wrong models since they are in a very sensitive age. While the new generation has been growing up using the internet without being educated on how to use it, there are higher chances of being affected by false idols who advertise that being rich is the main ambition. For example, on social media celebrities usually upload images, which imply that in purpose to have a successful life you have to be wealthy. In this case, adults should guide their kids about the real values of life, like ss hard work. Furthermore, incorrect role models might affect teenagers’ mental health. For instance, since young population admire others’ people life, not for their achievements but for their wealth, they probably would desire to purchase things they advertise even if they are unfordable. As a consequence, they will feel depressed if their parents can not afford them and peer pressure from others who already own them. In conclusion, I advocate it is paramount of importance for kids to be guided by guardians in order to avoid being victims of materialistic aspects, be more objective with people who idealize and encourage them to look up to individuals who have made a difference in the world.