You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are different opinions about experimentation on animals. Some groups reasonably state that any experiments on living creatures should be banned. Others have argued that investigations on animals will have more informative and faster results for research. In my opinion, in this dilemma, a holistic approach should be used to decide what should be used or shouldn't. To commence, investigation of the impacts of a methodical invention on an animal could be justified on certain grounds. First of all, there would be some risks associated with applying a discovery to a human being without any prior testing. Experimentation allows the researchers to measure the anticipated reaction of a chemical and change the ratio so as to have resilience when applied to individuals. A good illustration of this is the vaccination programme, which is run by the World Health Organization. Very few reports regarding any detrimental effects of the vaccine have spread out as these have to pass some rigorous trials in the lab, and most of them include the testing on wildlife. Likewise, evaluation of the results of a particular medicine on animals enables the medicine companies to circulate it among others confidently. If any unaccepted error occurs during the trial stage, researchers could have the opportunity to change the dimension of their work. However, there are relatively insufficient replacements for such categories of exploration. A few instances can be seen in some research which include computer modeling of DNA tissues, statistical analysis of available feedback and software programs related to human intelligence. Also, developing bioreactors helps grow the organic tissues without harming any living life by providing substrate for in vitro testing. However, the acceptability of the outcome using these methods is not satisfactory enough till now or could be expensive, which will have an impact on product accessibility or extend the time of experiments. To summarise, the community would need to continue to rely on such demonstrations till the acceptability of other alternatives could not be accepted by the contemporary world. However, the scientist should consider the ethical side and take into account if there are any alternatives and how to minimise the level of risks for living creatures to follow their interests as well.