Some countries are struggling with increasing crime rates. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A few states have the criminal activities increased and struggle to tackle it. Placing more officers on the streets to stay alert for twenty-four hours will not help the majority of problem and there are several more crucial things that need to be done. The number of mass shootings in a few states escalated so quickly and this unlawful act can happen all of a sudden without prior notice or a sign. Moreover, even though a country places more officer on the street, not a single police could ever predict when this kind of crime may arise. However, making a new regulation and enactment of law have an important role in this one. For example, the government could restrict firearm ownership and only the army or police can have it. Therefore, we can limit gun usage and prevent mass shootings from happening, saving thousands of lives. Also, the citizens' participation in reducing crime is needed. Eventually, a neighbour will be the first who is aware of domestic violence that happens in one of the neighbourhoods. The government should encourage people to not be afraid to report if they ever have a suspicion towards the husband or wife to the police, as the police officer will make his identity confidential. For instance, if you ever hear a scream or things thrown up, it's better for all of us to immediately call 911 as we might have the chance to save the victim from injury, if any. If there is nothing actually happens, there is nothing to lose. To sum up, minimising the number of unlawful acts is the government's responsibility and our job as humankind. Making a suitable statute for recent crime really needs to be considered to decrease illegal doing and encourage our acquaintances to report any suspicion happening in the neighbourhood or a company, would be very helpful for those who need it.