In the developed world ,average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

In the modern world,the typical lifespan is increasing significantly.Many people think that the trend is a positive development. This following essay will discuss the effect of this positive trend, and some of the ways that could be considered in addressing the problem. It is a fact that people are living longer because of the advancement of technology.Despite the positive development,the ageing population has caused some issue for governments. Firstly if a number of senior people increase governments will spend a lot of money for them. Secondly the growing number of people will be caused with density problems. As a result,the demand will rise for accommodation and increase the prise of properties. However,there are some steps that governments could consider to resolve the issue.One of the way is that governments must extend pension age standard.Many countries have the standard pension age at the age of 55 years old,and they must extend the age into 60 or 65 years.Because the old people look still in a healthy and prime condition. With this way, governments ' spending will reduce for the retired people. To conclude,the world is developing rapidly in the last a few years,money are being spent for the old people by governments and the growing of people have caused problem. However, this situation could be solved by governments.