Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology plays a vital role in our daily life, it helps us in every aspect of life such as education, social management, and business. There are some people who say that automation has a negative impact on society rather than actually helping solve problems. Although I agree that it causes a lot of obstacle, I think if we knew how to use it properly, it would not be a matter. Using technology improperly can cause several dilemma. First, relying totally on automatic approaches to solving issue can make people less creative, For example, when a math problem is solved by using artificial intelligence, the solution is usually correct but it may be a very long answer while thinking about how to solve the problem by ourselves can lead to not only a shorter answer but also a brighter mind. Besides, letting children overuse smartphones will have a negative effect on education. Firstly, spending too much time playing video games will result in less time on studying, which will lower educational performance. However, automation helps improve our lives in many aspects. Using online tools to manage the business’s finances has made life much easier for managers also accountants. For instance, using Excel can do cost and profit calculations instantly. Furthermore, students can now have the opportunity to study at their own homes by accessing online lectures, which saves plenty of transportation costs for the students and teachers. In conclusion, though machinery may bring some unexpected impacts on us, using technology for the right purpose will help our lives become easier.