Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivls;during festival periods,people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Western culture has impacted many people and because of that several people failed to remember the meaning of religious festivals and traditions and they now only focus on themselves. Therefore, I completely agree with the statement and I will provide my opinion further in this essay. The traditions are the main roots of our religious festivals as they keep us connected with our roots and our souls. As an increasing western culture all over the world, some may forget their core values and traditions leading to making them selfish. For example, in India, living with men without marriage is not allowed however, because of the western side of the world, the public has started living in India as well and this is over and beyond what our roots are. On the other hand, through social media or television, the east side of the world got to know about how western used to live alone and make appointments to meet their parents. Non-western picked up this habit and they don't realize this habit is making them lonely. Moreover, they started enjoying everything alone by themselves leading to not taking care of people around them or not paying attention to parents. For instance, one author wrote in his book that over half of the western population suffers from loneliness, depression, and insomnia. To conclude, enjoying ourselves is great until you start forging your religious festivals or traditions. Staying connected with religion makes you calmer and focused and also keeps you tied to your roots.