Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Singers and artists in the technology world are seen to be less valued compared to researchers and digital experts. This essay unequivocally agrees with the opinion above because the world can’t survive without these professionals, and they help the community thrive and grow. To start with, scholars and digital experts are invaluable to a community because society cannot live without them. Likewise, they help the society with what is needed the most and keep on coming with modern technologies that can help the society grow and also increase the knowledge of the citizens. Moreover, it is important to have these individuals in a society to advance their growth and the academics of the individuals living there. A case in point is how 80% of African countries have grown to become developed countries, according to a report by CNN that was published in The PUNCH Newspaper in 2021. Hence, researchers and digital professionals are invaluable in a developed society. In addition to the above, having academic and technological experts in a society can be beneficial for individuals and the society's growth. Moreso, individuals who value personal development can benefit from the presence of these experts. Similarly, these experts can identify areas that need improvement in society and help them progress in the digital world. For example, in a February 5th, 2019 article published in The Nation Newspaper, it was reported that 50% of the population in Ibadan, Nigeria, has experienced significant growth, attributed in part to technology. As such, scientists and digital gurus would always be needed in a society that values growth. In conclusion, academic and digital experts are invaluable to a modern society because the universe cannot exist without them, and they can help the society grow. Hence, having these great experts in any society would do more harm than good to them.