In some countries, buying a car rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, buying a car is much more important than renting one in some countries. This essay will examine the causes as well as evaluate this situation. There are a variety of different causes for this case. To begin with, cars are the main transport in almost every western country so buying a car will bring out more amenities for people. If you have your own car, you can easily control your daily routine. For example, you have 2 courses at 7.00 AM and your rented car is taken back for some reason and you have to walk to school or use a transportation app which is really annoying and inconsistent. Secondly, buying a car is more adorable than renting one. With your own car, you just have to pay for the car itself and some kind of taxes which is kinda low but with renting a car, there are many things that make you worried about like the protection of the car like it's not your car so you can't decide about it and have to have a responsibility to take care of the thing that doesn't belong to you which makes no sense. In my opinion, the value of having your own car outweighs the value of renting one so it is a positive situation. The first benefit that we can easily see is the freedom that we get from owning a car you don't have to worry about transportation when you have an unscheduled appointment or you want to have a trip at the weekend. A second benefit is for the government. When everyone has their own car, the government can adjust and control the population of transport more effectively. For example, if cars become a usual thing that everyone has, there are multi transport companies will close down which is really supportive for the government because it reduces the number of transport. In conclusion, there are several logical reasons why buying a car is more important than renting one. Despite a few drawbacks, I believe that this situation brings out more positive effects for the world.