It is thought by some that a school teachers role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teachers primary role is to pass on knowledge . What do you think is the role of a teacher?

Some people believe that school teachers must energise and empower students, while others argue that providing knowledge is their main role.I concur that, though teachers are for teaching basic subjects,they must encourage students to be better people in life. On the one hand,it is mandatory for teaching professionals to make students understand the subjects like mathematics,science,health and many more.It's their responsibility to teach those subjects in a theoretical and practical approach as far as possible. For example,there are different teachers for teaching various subjects according to their specific field.So,they are targeting to give knowledge on that specified subject because learning that subject and getting a good score in the examination is the primary duty of a student.They are learning those subjects to pursue a good career in life, and a teacher's role is to make them excel in that field. However, teachers are also seen as role models by students.During the early school days, students feel like teachers are like gods.So,they try to imitate every behaviour and are always trying to learn different things from them.In this sense,we can believe that teachers can influence a lot, and they can inculcate good moral values in students. For instance,the struggle story that the teacher shared with them can ignite them and motivate them to work hard in life.Those stories will be remembered by students during the tough times of their lives.And,that will be the glorious moment for every teacher to that his student is achieving great things in life. In conclusion, teachers have a great hand in shaping the future of every student.Though they are specialised in those theoretical subjects,it's their duty to teach them life lessons. Moreover,they can separate one class in a week to provide life -enhancing lessons to students.