Some people believe that children should attend extra classes after school while some disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Over the years, extra lessons has become popular, It is debatable whether a child should go for lessons after school or not. There are pro and cons for both sides. In this essay I will outline the benefits and drawbacks for extra classes. On one hand, it is highly beneficial for pupils to go for extra lessons after school, this is because teachers do not cover everything in school as they follow the syllabus from department of education, there is also limited time Secondly, it is more rewarding to go for lessons as one will receive personalised attention or service. There is a small group compared to the one from school and at school it can be difficult for all students to get the teachers attention, also If there was something which was unclear at school your private tutor will help you with that, they can also quickly notice the areas you struggle with. On the other hand, it is unnecessary for pupils to go sit for other lessons, this promotes laziness, students should be able to study what they learnt at school on their own. They have to put in extra effort, and learn to be independent. Furthermore, the costs will be too much for the parents or guardian To conclude this, I believe a child's potential should determine if they should go for extra classes or not, some kids are smart however there are some kids who need help so that they achieve the desired grades at school