Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

More and more states are starting to look alike because the production all around the world is identical. This essay agrees that this is a bad situation, because it declines the cultural and architectural differences between the nations. Moreover, most of these products are coming with low quality and therefore, are decreasing the sustainable future. On the one side, matching items are the reason why there is now not quite a distinction between territories around the globe. In the past people had dissimilar furniture, architecture and clothing and if we go to the museum, we will clearly see the things that our ancestors wanted us to inherit. For example, the Ashmoleum Museum in Oxford shows articles from every spot on Earth and contrasts can be spotted with an unarmed eye. However, modern chains like IKEA or Jysk are globalizing their stores and recent research in Germany illustrated that 85% of people are furnishing their accommodation with products from them. In addition to diversity, the items in those exhibitions are revealing one more obvious thing: those objects travelled hundreds and thousands of years to be exposed today for the public to explore. This is not the case with modern manufacturing. A big part of the fabrications are made from cheap materials, furthermore, they fulfil no style or no cultural signs. That way every person ends up with the same table or bed, for instance, and due to its low quality, it is predictable not to be able to use it for a long time. For example, "Unique", an antique factory in the USA conducted research which displayed an 80% decrease in the new production grade. In conclusion, In my opinion, selling the same items worldwide is a negative development which can outcome in destroying different cultural and national heritage.