In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching another planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over time living on Earth will become more complicated. It is often said that the government should invest more money in the research of other planets for living. Personally, I think that the most important goal for humanity nowadays should be maintaining a good state of our planet so there will be no need to search for the other planets to live on, at least in the near future. However, regarding the distant future, it would be better to spend some budget on space investigation. A good reason to try our best to keep Earth in a good condition is that we have everything that is required for living here: fresh water, temperature of the surface, appropriate land for growing food and a large amount of other resources. Mankind just should keep in mind that in order to have access to all of these in the future, it is vital to spend more money on projects that help to save our planet from the disaster, on the grounds that it is much easier to clean the mess that humanity has been causing on Earth for centuries, rather than look for other planets where we can move to. On the other hand, in the long term it will be better to consider the fact that our planet is not infinite and sooner or later humanity will have to move somewhere else. Therefore, investing more money in space research will be a wonderful choice. If we find another planet to live on, there will be no need to worry about our finite resources and other environmental problems. To conclude, I am of the opinion that spending the budget on maintaining the good condition of Earth is a must. Nevertheless, it is vital to invest in space investigation as well.