Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

A plethora of exhibitions have a fee for entrance and people can access other ones without charge. This essay agrees that the negative effects of asking for a payment prevail over the positive ones regarding the declining willingness of people to visit such educational institutions. In the modern world, individuals are free to search and find everything on the Internet. In other words, they don't need to leave the comfort of their chair to see dinosaur bones or ancient creatures. If a person wants to dig into the past, learn about some animal species, or even explore rare minerals, he or she can type the words and find anything and it is as easy as a piece of cake. Paying a fee for the museums just intensifies this problem, as people have substantial sources of information. For example, during the COVID-19 crisis, a number of expositions were displayed online for free, and one of them was the National History Museum in Berlin. After we reached the end of this cataclysm, curators said that ticket purchases declined by 45%. In addition, more and more youngsters are losing their interest in educational topics that fill the exhibitions. With technology advances children and adults are moving their focus to smart devices and video games. For that reason, museums should be motivated by the government to remove their ticket prices and count on national funding. For example, every year in Bulgaria there is an event called "Night at the Museum", where all of them are cost-free. In 2020 the Museum of Religions in Sofia said that this increased their visitors by 26%. In conclusion, I believe that free entrance has far more advantages than the opposite and will help to bring the willingness for education back.