Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Some people think that household waste is usually not recycled. Therefore, they suggest that the government can make a difference in society by enforcing strict recycling laws, which can be an effective way to increase recycling rates in the community. I think this approach is true and the government should decide as soon as possible, the better. We were taught to focus on waste management and regulations, but few followed and implemented them. In reality, people follow the rules not out of conscience, but only out of fear of fines and punishments. For example, people follow traffic rules more while monetary fines are increasing day by day. Similarly, in the case of recycling, we need to pass laws to improve the current situation. The government should issue regulations and laws related to the management of recyclable waste. The community can act and follow through on the environment. Because some people only obey state laws. Then gradually, people will see it as a must-do and if they don't do it, they will be punished and fined. Moreover, the government should start a campaign on the importance of waste recycling and educate people about the recycling process and the practices of using those products. Finally, the government can create recycling points in every city by distributing compost bins. In this way, the environment will be cleaner and greener. In conclusion, many people in the country know the importance of protecting the environment. However, some of them do not participate in these activities. So there is no other option but to impose the law.