Many feel that the common educational system of teachers and students in a classroom will be replaced by the year 2050.

Over the years, education methods have gone through a significant transition with the advent of technology. Two or three decades ago, one could not imagine not being in the same room as the teacher and still getting educated, but this seems very routine today. Some people believe that the traditional classroom education system will gradually disappear to make way for remote learning. In my personal opinion, the sanctity and human connection provided by in-person learning will always prevail. As convenient and fascinating as distant learning is, it can never replace the experiences and relationships developed in a classroom environment. This is because, students get an opportunity to meet new people, understand different perspectives, impart and gain knowledge and learn social skills in a physical setting. An opposing argument could be made that in today's competitive world, students want to leverage technology to gain the highest quality of education. The physical location of the tutor is no longer a barrier to getting access to the desired knowledge. While I agree, this is one of the major advantages of the modern education system which gives a fair opportunity to students from all parts of the world, the learning that one has by engaging with peers in a classroom enables them to effectively collaborate with people in their work life, which is an invaluable asset to possess. To conclude, I would say while the latest ways of delivering education have made the world a fair playground, teaching as a profession has always been personal and it will continue to remain so.