In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In today's world, many societies in several countries are eager to look for information related to the house or building that they plan to live in. I believe all people are curious about a story of their house in the past. Therefore, I will examine the root causes of why it becomes appealing to some human civilization. The history behind a house or building can give a sense of self-satisfaction. This is why people, especially those who live in a house that was built many years ago, are often interested in finding out more about the history. For instance, a family who intends to buy an old house conducts a survey of how the building was constructed in the past. It's preventive actions to avoid unwanted accidents such as the building suddenly collapsing. The advancement of technology has enabled people to search for information through Internet. They can open the website to get in contact with the previous owner in order to get detailed information related to the house. For instance, there are many applications and websites that store data about houses in Indonesia. The other method is people can ask senior citizens who have been living there for quite a while. In conclusion, it is very crucial to know the history of houses or buildings before we buy them. The rapid technology has made everything easier in looking for the information. However, it is also necessary to ask the neighbourhood about the story of the houses, it might lead people to know more about the hidden stories of the buildings that they will live in.