It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

It is true that numerous reports say the famous people in the world do not have enough time to rest and keep working all day. In my view, I cannot deny this phenomenon, but I believe that a good work- life balance is essential to a significant extent. On the one hand, I disagree that notables do not bother with the idea of “work- life equilibrium.” Firstly, everybody is unique so the feeling of tiredness may vary from person to person. For example, someone may ceaselessly work 12 hours still feeling energetic, but others may only insist on 6 hours. Therefore, everyone has their own thinking about the definition of work- life integration, and it is pointless to mimic these renowned men’s lifestyles. We should follow our pace to find the harmony of jobs and life belonging to ourselves. On the other hand, there are many benefits if the public has enough time to enjoy their life and does not spend all their time on their jobs. For one thing, appropriate working hours can help an individual to deal with things more creatively and efficiently. This is mainly because a period of time that is enough to relax can assist people in reducing their stress, which means they can concentrate totally on their tasks. For another, balancing work and life can give employees more time to accompany their families or improve themselves. For instance, the 8-hour workday can guarantee at least 8 hours that we can be arranged by ourselves. We can use this time to have dinner with our kids or read a meaningful book to learn new knowledge. To summarize, I approve everyone should take work- life balance considering its advantages on jobs and life and find their best pace to achieve it.