Today, many people fo not know their neighbors in large cities. What problem can this cause? What solution can be done

The neighborhood in metropolises around the world is said to be worsening. This problem is attributed to job schedules and the rapid spread of social networks, yet it can be solved by community organizing to create more connections in local lives. It must be acknowledged that the main root of the problem is the heavy workload. Because life develops, people's needs in all aspects are enhanced leading to them having to work harder to be able to respond. As a result, residents often tend to work overtime or use time at home to do extra work. Although this helps create more social relationships, it distances neighbours from each other. Take Tokyo cities as an example, people here do not communicate well with their local people even though they have many other good relationships in society because they go to work more than they do at home. Another factor may be the popularity of social networks. In other words, today people are keen on interacting online, which means a lack of face-to-face communication with others, especially their neighbours. Consequently, people focus on relationships on social media as well as finding pleasure in them, which means they do not pay attention to the people around them. However, a solution can be found in the actions of the community there. The most effective approach is for people in this society to organize group meetings, exchange with each other along with practising communication with each other through the sharing of work and life. This action leads to cohesion and understanding, preventing possible risks when alone. In Vietnam, year-end gatherings or inviting each other to celebrate are often held to increase cohesion. In conclusion, the distance between neighbours in big cities is due to the large workload coupled with people's preference for using social media. Therefore, it can be solved by operating exchanges or parties to develop the relationships.