Technological development in earlier times brought more changes to the life of ordinary people then recent technological development have brought? Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that cutting-edge current technology does not influence public life when compared with the sort of technology in the past. I disagree with this argument and I will illustrate my justifications in this essay. To begin with, modern technology plays a major impact in changing lifestyle of the public. For instance, in the past individuals had to attend to their work physically,but now they can work from home. Therefore, technology saves their time to invest this time in other things like leisure, hanging out and visiting family. Regarding lifestyle, because of modern technology daily routine life of people has altered from negative to positive due mainly to smartphones which were not available in the past.These devices have an essential effect on keeping our health fit so as to measure the fats and lipids in our body in order to select which sort of exercise we need to practise. Hence, Public health has been altered to positive in the last three years. Regards to learning, although in the last three decades, a significant number of people were not familiar with a lot of subjects,currently a lot of people are well educated in several topics because of the breakthrough in Modern Technology. Therefore,the education levels of ordinary people have been improved. It is also interesting to note that the mortality rates have decreased dramatically in the last decade. This is due to periodic notifications on our smart devices to visit the doctors for regular check ups which brought about a positive impact on the reduction of death rates. In a nutshell, Despite that some people believe technology in the past rendered a positive change for ordinary people, I totally disagree with this opinion.