Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere, this has bad effects on our lifestyles and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, fast food has become an integral part of our daily lives and has gained widespread popularity in many countries. However, there is an ongoing debate regarding its negative impacts on human’s lifestyles and diets. In my opinion, I agree that despite its urgent solutions, its cons still outweigh its pros to some extent. Firstly, with the help of modern transportation systems and logistics, fast food delivery attracts a large majority of citizens, which has become a social norm. Hustling culture and sedentary lifestyles let people skip home-cooked dishes and replace them with takeaways and pre-cooked meals, with added food addictives to enhance the flavors and create a compelling taste. Additionally, people enjoy dining out with a group of friends and colleagues in order to explore different cuisines available in the market, from Chinese to Korean. For instance, there is an exponential trend of mukbang videos—an exciting activity of vloggers sharing their eating experiences after ordering a huge amount of food. Nevertheless, several negative outcomes may arise if a large quantity of fast food is consumed, and these habits persist on a broad scale. This results in an escalating cholesterol level, causing cardiovascular and heart disease. In addition, our livers will be potentially threatened if the fat builds up. Furthermore, other kinds of artificial ingredients and an excessive amount of sugar can possibly contribute to diabetes and obesity and relate to memory deficiencies. According to some medical research, people who consume pre-cooked meals are 70% more likely to suffer from cancer than those who do not eat them. In conclusion, although consuming fast food is a fad to satisfy our stomachs in a convenient way, conversely, it leads to some inevitable consequences and raises serious concerns about our health. Therefore, individuals should be more cautious while choosing their proper and suitable diets for their everyday activities.