Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city street is to lower the speed limit but other think that are more important issue is that need attention before roads can be safe .Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is argued that lowering the speed limit is the only way to eliminate accidents on city streets, while others believe that awareness of drivers about safety while using vehicles is more necessary. There is indeed a strong case to be made for both sides of the debate, which will be discussed now. On the one hand, setting a lower speed limit seems attractive for its benefit, nevertheless, it cannot be the best way to avoid accidents. Initially, when the limitation is high, people tend to be careless and drive quickly on the street. In fact, while driving too fast, even if drivers can see the citizens walking on the streets, they might find it hard to not avoid accidents since braking doesn't work immediately as its users want to. This makes us believe that the speed limit is the main issue and if we decrease it, we can reduce the accidents happening on city streets. However, most traffic accidents are not caused because of the limitation since careless drivers will go at whatever speed they want to not be late for their important work or date as they know that they just need to pay some money for their crime, therefore, the method of declining speed limit will not work effectively. On the other hand, the attention of vehicle users can bring not only advantages but also guarantee to eliminate accidents in an effective way. It is obvious that, if drivers are taught carefully about responsibility during using personal means of transportation, they might comprehend to drive or ride at an average speed. To be specific, when drivers are aware of their actions and they know if they drive carelessly, it might lead to accidents that might damage not only someone's life but also their life, even if the speed limit is high, they will only drive in a normal speed and be concentrate on the driving way so as to avoid traffic issues. In addition, if the awareness of the drivers increases, they will also pay attention not to drink alcohol before driving or not to drive in a sleepy mood. Thus, traffic accidents will be reduced effectively and general traffic issues will be guaranteed to be better. In conclusion, I personally believe that slowing down the drivers can be a good idea but it will not be the best way to reduce traffic accidents and one better way to improve this situation is to raise the attention of drivers.