Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being considered that increasing the legal age limit for drivers is the appropriate way of enhancing the safety of roads. While I agree with this statement, I believe that it is significant to educate traffic rules and to create safety awareness among people. This essay will discuss my viewpoint with pertinent data. On the one hand, I believe that increasing the minimum age limit for driving is important. This is because the majority of road accidents are caused by teenagers who indulge in driving without any sufficient experience. Furthermore, these days obtaining a driver's license has become one of their status symbols among their friends and acquaintances. For instance, in Canada a traffic survey was conducted on the trend of speeding tickets, and the government was surprised to see that the majority of those who received such tickets were between the ages of 19 to 22. On the other hand, I think that traffic management should inculcate educational awareness among people. In other words, without proper education or awareness, it is highly difficult to control the devastating impacts such as accidents. Moreover, the government should plan for regular training or enforce mandatory courses on safety rules and influence some strong measures such as fines or suspension of licenses if they fail to adhere. For example, in the United Statesstates, they impose heavy fines even for minor accidents and the age limit to get a license is increased to 23. In summary, in my opinion, increasing the minimum age limit is not the only way to improve safety measures. Traffic management should take some actions to spread awareness among people and make traffic learning courses mandatory for them to avoid major impacts.