Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

Recycling is a controversial topic. Some advocates argue that not enough of the rubbish from homes is recycled. Also, they say that the only covenant solution to tackle this problem is for the government to step forward and make it a legal requirement. I personally hold the view that they can put a tax on the amount of each home and give funds as a punishment to those who are not paying attention to this rule. To begin with, governments can set a rule and punishment about this notion in order to force folks to recycle their own rubbish. Firstly, they can ask for tax based on the amount of the waste which can be a turning point for most people to be more responsible. In other words, when nations know that if they do not recycle their misuse, they will have to pay money, they definitely will recycle it. Secondly, some funds can be effective for careless individuals who do not pay attention to their behaviour. For example, in Iran families do not distinguish their waste. consequently, they are destroying the environment but if the government punish them we can be sure they will change their own behaviour. However, Some may claim that authorities can not encourage folks in this assertion. They say that societies must become educated in school or in their own family to be responsible for their waste. As a result, the trend line of this process will increase significantly. However, this notion was simply overlooked and they did not pay attention to the influence of governments on societies. To sum up, some proponents argue that not enough amount of rubbish from homes is recycled. Hence, they believe that government can play an important role here and force communities to do this activity more. I firmly believe that authorities' actions can be effective like taking taxes and punishing them with funds.