One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

The number of residents in large cities is growing exponentially, resulting in traffic congestion; downtown areas face these issues. This essay will discuss the causes of the traffic increment and suggest a few solutions. Firstly, talking about the problem of large cities, they face traffic congestion just because of a large number of populations. Even if a small proportion of this population travels by car, many active vehicles will be on the streets. There may be other options to travel, but everyone loves comfort and creates traffic. In addition, most corporate offices are located in the downtown areas of larger cities, and their employees have to travel there just because of their employment. For instance, more than 30% of the corporate employees are working in downtown Toronto, making them travel by car and creating traffic. To overcome the solutions to these problems, many initiatives are taken by the local municipalities of the densely populated cities. The government is promoting public transport, which will help to decrease the number of active cars on the city streets. Also, they are bringing down the fares of these transport, so more people will prefer to travel by city transit. As the downtown areas are congested, the corporate buildings should be established on the city's outskirts. For example, in Montreal, traffic has decreased by 9% since the corporate giants established their offices on the outskirts of the town. To recapitulate, the cities will get crowded gradually, leading to traffic problems. It should be the government's duty to plan the infrastructure in such a way that it solves those issues.