Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large city. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In this day and age, there are numerous people who do not connect and interact with their neighbours in large urban areas. This problem leads to feelings of isolation and loneliness and also can be a safety issue when they get emergencies or crimes. The measure for this problem is that people can plan a ceremony to celebrate these special events together. People nowadays are occupied with their work and studying so they do not have time to care about their neighbours, in other words, they do not have time to interact and express their feelings with their neighbours. Therefore, not knowing one’s neighbours can contribute to feelings of isolation and loneliness when people do not have a sense of community or support system close to home it can negatively impact their mental well-being. For instance, the investigation of one US university reveals that people tend to feel alone lonely and isolated if they do not have anyone to make friends and interact with them. Not knowing neighbours can be a safety issue. In times of emergencies or crimes, having a network of familiar faces nearby can be crucial. It is true to admit that without these connections individuals may feel less secure. Take the hurricane in the Middle of Vietnam as an example, it is obvious that neighbours might be vital sources when it attacked the dwellers in here, neighbours can exchange their food, and beverages, and lend their hands to others if they need assistance to go through with the bad cases. The focal solution to this problem is that people could plan a ceremony to celebrate these special events together. For example, they can celebrate some events to make the distance between people with people closer and they might have good accompaniments with them. Moreover, families who have children would let them play with each other to strike a friendship instead of allowing children to sit in front of their computers all day long. In conclusion, this problem can lead to an insensitive society, from that there is no one who feels reliable on each other and social problems will increase more. Therefore, we need to make their bonds stronger by utilizing some measures which I mentioned above.