Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad consequences, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued whether newspapers and TV channels ought to reveal elaborate criminal descriptions. While some people insist that it would have bad effects on the masses, I agree with the statement that this information should be known by the public. On the one hand, there are some negative influences if the media reports detailed crime news. Firstly, it is likely to contribute to redundant anxiety among the masses and society. To be specific, it is so nervous that people may be concerned about security every day. As a result, end up giving rise to a discrete and anxious social atmosphere; also worsening the tie of the community. Secondly, the adverse effects on children cannot be ignored. Since juveniles are not mature enough to discriminate between right and incorrect actions, they are likely to innocently mimic the crimes that are disclosed on the news. Therefore, some children may imitate criminal behaviour as well as lead to turmoils. However, in my point of view, elaborate crime descriptions are able to inform the public of dangers and should not be limited. For instance, if inhabitants get familiar with the appearance of the criminal, they can stay alarmed when they encounter a prisoner and; at the same time, keep themselves away from that prisoner. Further, it can enhance the secure awareness of the masses. Once people knew the criminal information, more and more people would prepare self-defence weapons for themselves. Hence, it can effectively reduce the number of accidents in the society. In conclusion, although there are some negative drawbacks to detailed criminal information, I believe that it will create more advantages for society and cannot be limited.