Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

At present, when people face with health problems, they prefer using medicines and curing by non-professional rather than going to hospital. In my opinion, I believe that this is a negative development because patients will not recover from their sickness. Some medicines are sold by normal people who have little knowledge. People are increasingly trying alternative medicines since medical treatments at the hospital are expensive and some people cannot afford it. As a result, patients prefer to buy medicines from local shop in the community. When they going to the shop, they may select medicines wrongly as they do not have knowledge and seller is non-pharmacy. In that event, patients cannot recover from illness since the medicines have no potential in curing the diseases. In addition, some medical care in a local owned by non-professional who is finding profit. As people prefer other treatments outside hospital because it cheaper and have tons of reviews. When people enter to this treatment, at first they will find it nice but after that diseases are more severe for the reasons that non-professional doing it wrongly and they did not have knowledge of curing people. For example, a recent study have shown the Chinese treatment that use glasses and heat to identify illness in the back of body, this treatment could help to cure the disease and also make people hurt. To conclude, alternative medicines and treatments that do not come from hospital have negative effects of stucking in illness and severe diseases. Thus, seeing a doctor is the best way to help people from illness.