the mani aim of advertising is increasing sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, advertising has played a crucial role in promoting the products of some stores. Some people argue that the primary purpose of advertisement is to push the sale of items that are unessential for consumers. In my view, I partly agree with this statement. And I will shed light on the issue in the following essay. On the one hand, advertising can certainly tempt people to buy products they do not want to buy. Planners of publicity campaigns use various means and methods to attract consumers like convincing consumers to buy a product through repetitive content to highlight the benefits and the need of consuming the products manufactured by a specific company. For example, every year people can be seen queuing to buy the phone's latest model, even when they already have a perfectly good phone that does not need replacing. Furthermore, advertising will attract more customers and can lead to increased sales rates. On the other hand, instead of just trying to entice people to buy unnecessary items, advertising plays an essential role in introducing new products to the market and customers. Moreover, marketing will assist in increasing consumer awareness of newly launched products by introducing potential consumers to the product regularly. Subsequently, consumers will be more likely to test these products out when they see them in stores, opening up new income opportunities for businesses. In conclusion, advertising is an effective strategy that helps businesses increase sales and generate demand.