In many towns and cities, large shopping malls are replacing small local shops. Do you think this is a positive development? Give your reasons and examples.

The impact of shopping malls has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that large shopping malls are replacing small local shops and might bring several advantages, others claim that the opposite holds true. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why large shopping malls are replacing small local shops and might bring several advantages, but the most crucial one stems from the fact that a competitive market and economic conditions will play a vital role in consumers and individuals. As a matter of fact, combining shops with consumer goods and services will offer tons of benefits to meet the necessities of customers and save time shopping. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, a popular brand and a fair price of consumer products will greatly contribute to a satisfied customer. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that weekends and holidays crowded may have negative impacts on making shopping very difficult and navigating the store. To be more precise, the disadvantages of finding a parking spot might be due to attracting a lot of cars and noise. For instance, the downsides of the high rent, products expensive rather than products in traditional stores are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that large shopping malls are replacing small shops and might bring several advantages.