Some people think that watching television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Write an essay justifying your choice

Nowadays life offers us several possibilities for almost everything, but our time remains a constant, finite resource. Once it is gone, it does not come back. Therefore, it is essential to strike a balance between the demands of our professional and academic endeavors, as well as our other commitments, while also making time for leisure activities. In my point of view, watching TV is a great way to unwind and relax, and it is not certainly worthlessness. Television listings are an inexhaustible source of entertainment and enrichment for all sorts of interests. Whether you want to improve your culinary skills, learn about a new culture, do some exercises, or simply escape to a different word for a while, there is a channel out there for you. Furthermore, television is available twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week. If the weather is bad, we can simply curl up on the couch with our loved ones and have amazing moments. No matter when, we can enjoy it at our convenience, whether early morning or in the middle of the night, you will find something to watch. Some people may argue that it is a passive activity that can lead to health problems, attention problems, and negative impacts on relationships. However, I believe that it is all a question of balance in our life. Even if we watch an hour of TV per day, we still have plenty of time to read, go for walks, socialize with friends, and seek other habits to increase our concentration, focus, and socialization, among others. Overall, I believe that watching TV can be a valuable activity but is important to be mindful of our viewing habits. By choosing wisely and limiting our moment in front of the screen, we can maximize the benefits of television and minimize the potential risks.