Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people believe that the retirement age for some individuals who live much longer should be extended. I disagree with the statement that older people who live longer than others must work in old age. On the one hand, people aged over 60 can not work very well because their brains and body are worn out and at this age, many of them have health problems such as Alzheimer's. In addition, working in any job have some requirement such as mental readiness and a strong physical body hence older people can not do activities or think well. For example, my grandfather is 65 years old and has medical issues, he can not walk more than 15 minutes because their knees feel in pain my grandfather has retired but at a younger age, he was a strong man and worked for different companies but now he deserves to stay at home and relax. On the other hand, older people gain valuable expertise during their lives for that reason we can ask for help to learn their knowledge and experience to do our obligation very well. I believe that extending retirement for this type of people is unhelpful. For instance, in my university, many of the teachers were over 60 years old so they could not express the content well so I had to learn courses on my own. To sum up, I think older people deserve to relax and rest in old age and an important task is that they can teach their experience to other people.