The practice of illegally hunting wild animals continues to cause concern in many countries, particularly developing countries. What are the causes of such hunting? What are the effects on the animals, and on the wider human society in these countries and beyond?

Many countries worldwide are copying illegal hunting status, which leads to many negative consequences for wild animals and human life. This essay will discuss its key reasons and possible effects. There are various reasons why many people continue to hunt wild animals illegally. Firstly, it is obvious that profit which can be made from animal materials is a significant element behind the scenes. Many parts of the animal body can be worth a considerable amount of money because many people believe that, for example, tiger bone glue can kill many diseases and boost humans' powers. Secondly, the pressure of hunting for food has forced some local people to kill the animals for their meat. This is due to the fact that some countries, such as ones in central Africa, have a lot of social issues, ranging from famine, and drought to political instability, disrupting food supply. The effects of this trend are potentially serious. To begin with, perhaps illegally hunting wild animals would pose a threat to the extinction of species, especially those that are already rare or endangered. As a result, there is a follow-on effect, including damage to the food chain and loss of a previous form of life. Furthermore, a country’s natural heritage namely animals, landscape, and natural beauty would probably be under pressure. If there is no aggressive reaction from authorities, they will die out soon. In conclusion, financial and political problems are likely to be the factors behind poaching that threaten the natural balance and the heritage of a nation.